How to make a private story on snapchat

How to make a private story on snapchat.

Can you make a private custom story?

You can create up to 10 Custom or Private Stories at a time. Please Note: Snapchatters on Android can’t create new Custom Stories.

How do private Snapchat stories work?

Using a private story you are adding a layer of security by only making it visible to a handful groups of users. You select who would view the story from your contact list before publishing it. And the people you select will then be able to send you a direct message or comment on the story you made for them.

Can you let only one person see your Snapchat story?

Select the button that says “+ Private Story” or “+ Custom Story” in the “Stories” section. Snapchat may ask you to confirm that you want to make a private story — just tap “Private Story” again. 4. Tap each recipient you want to be able to see your private story.

Is a custom Snapchat story private?

A Private Story involves creating a Custom Story first. Once you create one, you can then make it private. Unlike My Stories, Private Stories let you select exactly who you want to view your post before you publish it. Nobody else but you can add content to your Private Stories.

How can you tell who is looking at your private story?

Go to the story you want to check and press the “More” button in the right-hand corner beside the story’s name. Tap on “See viewers” in the generated menu. A list of people who can watch the private story will pop up.

What’s the difference between a private story and a custom story?

The difference between a Custom Story and a Private Story is that the latter restricts friends from adding or commenting on your post. The platform allows users to restrict the people who can view their story by custom creating a group.

How do you name a private story?

To edit a private story you will have to press the profile button again and then setting button (this is the one with the three vertical dots) and then finally select “Story settings.” From there they’ll be able to rename the story, delete snaps and add friends to it.

Leave a Comment